1 General

These general terms and conditions of sale (along with any directly associated written Seller specification or quotation) exclusively will govern the sale or licensing by Seller of all goods and services (including without limitation, hardware, firmware and software products, training, programming, maintenance, engineering, parts and repair services -- collectively, the 'Products') furnished hereunder. These terms and conditions also will apply to Seller's sale of other manufacturers' branded products unless or except as otherwise denoted. No addition or modification to these terms and conditions will be binding on Seller unless agreed to in writing signed by an authorized representative at Seller's headquarters. Seller objects to other terms and conditions that may be proposed by the customer not otherwise consistent with these or other terms and conditions set forth in Seller's written specification, quotation or order acknowledgment.

2 Payment Terms

Net thirty (30) days from date of invoice with ongoing approved credit as determined by Seller. Seller reserves the right to suspend any further performance under this agreement or otherwise in the event payment is not made when due. An additional 2% interest will be added on the outstanding balance. No payment by offset is permitted unless approved by Seller.

3 Delivery Terms

Delivery terms are Ex Works with respect to shipping costs, risk of loss and title transfer, except that title to all intellectual property rights associated with the Products (e.g., software and firmware) remains with Seller (or its suppliers and licensors), and such Products are made available or licensed only for use by the customer pursuant to this agreement or other Seller license agreement. Acknowledged shipping dates are approximate only and based on prompt receipt of all necessary information from the customer.

4 Warrenty

  • 4.1 Hardware
  • Seller warrants for a period of one (1) year from the date of invoice from Seller , as the case may be, that new hardware Products furnished hereunder will be of merchantable quality, free from defects in material, workmanship and design. Repaired or replacement Products provided as a result of this warranty paragraph are similarly warranted for a period of six (6) months from the date of shipment to Customer or the remainder of the original warranty term, whichever is longer. Seller's warranty for branded PC like HP Compaq , IBM or other brands correspond to the warranty of these PC manufacturers. Seller points out the these PC manufacturers replace the defective hardware during the warranty but will not reinstall the software of the PC (Windows 2000 or Windows XP). Seller will reinstall the software in the PC during the warranty in Seller's location. Travel and reinstallation of software performed other than at Seller's location will be at Customer's expense.

  • 4.2 Software
  • Unless otherwise provided in a Seller or third party license agreement, Seller warrants for a period of one (1) year from the date of invoice from Seller , as the case may be, that standard software or firmware Products furnished hereunder, when used with Seller-specified hardware, will perform in accordance with published specifications prepared, approved, and issued by Seller's headquarters. Seller makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, that the operation of the software or firmware Products will be uninterrupted or error free, or that the functions contained therein will meet or satisfy the Customer's intended use or requirements. Software and firmware corrections are similarly warranted for a period of three (3) months from the date of shipment to Customer or the remainder of the original warranty term, whichever is longer.

  • 4.3 Repair and Exchange
  • Seller warrants for a period of six (6) months from the date of invoice from Seller, as the case may be, that billable or non-warranty factory repaired or exchanged hardware Products furnished hereunder will be free from defects in material and workmanship. Products furnished on an exchange basis may be new, remanufactured, refurbished or reconditioned at Seller's discretion.

  • 4.4 Service
  • Seller warrants that Products comprised of services, including engineering and custom application programming services (but excluding repair or exchange hardware services), whether provided on a fixed cost or time and material basis, will be performed in accordance with generally accepted industry practices to the extent such services are subject to written acceptance criteria agreed to in advance by Seller. All other warranties relative to provided services are disclaimed.

  • 4.5 Buyer specifications
  • Seller does not warrant and will not be liable for any design, materials or construction criteria furnished or specified by Customer and incorporated into the Products or for Products made by or sourced from other manufacturers or vendors specified by Customer. Any warranty applicable to such Customer-specified Products will be limited solely to the warranty, if any, extended by the original manufacturer or vendor other than Seller to the extent permissible there under.

  • 4.6 Remedies
  • Except as where otherwise herein provided, satisfaction of the above warranties will be limited, at Seller's option, to the replacement, repair, re-performance or modification of, or issuance of a credit for the purchase price of the Products involved, and where applicable, only after the return of such Products with Seller's consent. Replacement Products may be new, remanufactured, refurbished or reconditioned at Seller's discretion. Any warranty service (consisting of time, travel and expenses related to such services) performed other than at Seller's location, will be at Customer's expense.

  • 4.7 General
  • Warranty satisfaction is available only if (a) Seller is promptly notified in writing and (b) Seller's examination discloses, to its satisfaction, that any alleged defect has not been caused by misuse; neglect; improper installation, operation, maintenance, repair, alteration or modification; accident; or unusual deterioration or degradation of the Products or parts thereof due to physical environment or electrical or electromagnetic noise environment.

  • 4.8 Divers
  • THE ABOVE WARRANTIES ARE IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES WHETHER EXPRESSED, IMPLIED OR STATUTORY, INCLUDING IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR USE, OR PERFORMANCE OR APPLICATION WARRANTIES, AND EXTEND ONLY TO CUSTOMERS PURCHASING FROM SELLER, WHERE APPLICABLE.

5 Limitation of Liability

IN NO EVENT WILL SELLER BE LIABLE FOR INCIDENTAL, INDIRECT OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OF ANY KIND. SELLER'S MAXIMUM CUMULATIVE LIABILITY RELATIVE TO ALL OTHER CLAIMS AND LIABILITIES, INCLUDING THAT WITH RESPECT TO DIRECT DAMAGES AND OBLIGATIONS UNDER ANY INDEMNITY, WHETHER OR NOT INSURED, WILL NOT EXCEED THE COST OF THE PRODUCTS GIVING RISE TO THE CLAIM OR LIABILITY. ANY ACTION AGAINST SELLER MUST BE BROUGHT WITHIN EIGHTEEN (18) MONTHS AFTER THE CAUSE OF ACTION ACCRUES. THESE DISCLAIMERS AND LIMITATIONS OF LIABILITY WILL APPLY REGARDLESS OF ANY OTHER CONTRARY PROVISION OF THE AGREEMENT AND REGARDLESS OF THE FORM OF ACTION, WHETHER IN CONTRACT, TORT OR OTHERWISE, AND FURTHER WILL EXTEND TO THE BENEFIT OF SELLER'S VENDORS, APPOINTED DISTRIBUTORS AND OTHER AUTHORIZED RESELLERS AS THIRD-PARTY BENEFICIARIES. EACH PROVISION IN THE AGREEMENT WHICH PROVIDES FOR A LIMITATION OF LIABILITY, DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTY OR CONDITION OR EXCLUSION OF DAMAGES IS SEVERABLE AND INDEPENDENT OF ANY OTHER PROVISION AND IS TO BE ENFORCED AS SUCH.

6 Licensed Software

Products comprised of software or firmware may be subject to additional terms and conditions set forth in separate Seller's license agreements that will control to the extent necessary to resolve any conflict with the terms and conditions stated herein. Such Products will not be delivered or made available until the customer also agrees to the terms and conditions of such separate license agreements.

7 Quotations

Written quotations are valid for 30 days from issue unless otherwise stated. Verbal quotations expire the same day they are made. All typographical and clerical errors are subject to correction.

8 Prices

Prices and other information shown in any Seller publication (including product catalogs and brochures) are subject to change without notice and confirmation by specific quotation. Such publications are not offers to sell and are maintained only as a source of general information. The customer will pay or reimburse Seller for all sales, use, excise or similar taxes. Products comprised of time and material services will be provided in accordance with Seller's published service rates (including applicable overtime and travel expenses) in effect as of the date such services are provided, unless otherwise confirmed by Seller's written quotation or order acknowledgment. Billable service time includes travel time to and from the job site and all time Seller's representatives are available for work and waiting (whether on or off the job site) to perform the services.

9 Changes

Customer-requested order changes, including those affecting the identity, scope and delivery of the Products, must be documented in writing and are subject to Seller's prior approval and adjustments in price, scheduling and other affected terms and conditions. In any event, Seller reserves the right to reject any change that it deems unsafe, technically inadvisable or inconsistent with established engineering or quality guidelines and standards, or incompatible with Seller's design or manufacturing capabilities.

10 Returns

All returns of Products will be subject to prior Seller approval. Non-warranty returns of unused and saleable Products for credit will be subject to Seller's return policies in effect at the time, including applicable restocking charges and other conditions of return. Products returned under warranty must be properly packed and shipped to Seller-specified locations. Shipping containers must be clearly marked per Seller's instruction and shipped freight prepaid by the customer.

11 Order cancellation

An order may be cancelled by the customer prior to shipment only by written notice and upon payment to Seller of reasonable cancellation and restocking charges, including reimbursement for direct costs, plus allowances for disruption. Cancellation charges associated with orders for custom Products or Products specifically manufactured to the customer's specification may equal the actual selling price of the Products. Seller has the right to cancel an order for cause at any time by written notice, and Seller will be entitled to cancellation and restocking charges as identified above. No termination by the customer for cause will be effective unless and until Seller has failed to correct such alleged cause within forty-five (45) days after receipt of the customer's written notice specifying such cause.

12 Force majeure

Seller will not be liable for any loss, damage or delay arising out of its failure to perform hereunder due to causes beyond its reasonable control, including without limitation, acts of God or the customer, acts of civil or military authority, fires, strikes, floods, epidemics, quarantine restrictions, war, riots, delays in transportation, or transportation embargoes. In the event of any such delay, Seller's performance date(s) will be extended for that length of time as may be reasonably necessary to compensate for the delay.

13 Disputes

The parties will attempt in good faith promptly to resolve any dispute arising out of this agreement by negotiations between representatives who have authority to settle the controversy. If unsuccessful, the parties further will attempt in good faith to settle the dispute by non-binding third-party mediation, with fees and expenses of such mediation apportioned equally to each side. Any dispute not so resolved by negotiation or mediation may then be submitted to a court of competent jurisdiction in accordance with the terms of this agreement. These procedures are the exclusive procedures for the resolution of all such disputes between the parties.

14 Governing law

This agreement and all disputes arising thereunder will be governed by and interpreted in accordance with the internal laws of the state, province or other governmental jurisdiction in which Seller's principal place of business resides.

15 Assignment

This agreement may not be assigned by either party without the written consent of the other, however, consent will not be required for internal transfers and assignments as between Seller and its parent corporations, subsidiaries or affiliates as part of a consolidation, merger or other form of corporate reorganization.

1 Généralités

Les présentes Conditions de vente générales règlent les rapports juridiques entre la société VK Vision SA (ci-après le Vendeur) et ses clients (ci-après l'Acheteur). Les présentes Conditions Générales de vente (ainsi que toutes spécifications ou offre écrites du Vendeur s'y rapportant directement) régissent exclusivement la vente ou la concession de licences par le Vendeur de l'ensemble des produits et services (en ce compris les matériels, microprogrammes et logiciels, les services de formation, développements de logiciels, maintenance, ingénieries et le service après vente; ci-après dénommés dans leur ensemble 'Produits') fournis en vertu des présentes. Le Vendeur ne sera lié par aucune disposition supplémentaire ou modificative des présentes sans l'accord préalable écrit, signé par un de ses représentants dûment autorisé au siège du Vendeur. Le Vendeur rejette expressément toute autre condition de vente proposée par l'Acheteur et qui ne serait pas conforme aux présentes Conditions Générales de vente ou celles figurant dans des spécifications, offre, avenant ou confirmation de commande du Vendeur.

2 Conditions de payement

Les conditions de payement s'entendent d'un payement net à trente (30) jours à partir de la date de la facture émise par le Vendeur, sauf accord écrit du Vendeur relatif au terme de crédit. Le Vendeur se réserve le droit de suspendre l'exécution des présentes ou de tout autre contrat conclu avec l'Acheteur, au cas où le payement ne serait pas effectué à l'échéance. Des intérêts de retard d'un montant de 2% des factures impayées seront dus (sous réserve de toute limitation légale applicable). Sauf accord du Vendeur, aucun payement ne peut être effectué par compensation.

3 Conditions de livraison

Les conditions de livraison s'entendent 'départ siège du Vendeur' pour ce qui concerne les coûts de transport et le risque de perte. Le transfert de propriété des Produits ne se fait qu'après complet payement; tout droit de propriété intellectuelle relative aux Produits (exemple : logiciel, microprogramme) reste la propriété du Vendeur (ou de ses fournisseur ou concédants), étant entendu que les Produits ne sont mis à la disposition, ou concédés que pour l'utilisation exclusive de l'Acheteur en vertu des présentes ou de tout autre contrat de licence du Vendeur.

4 Garantie

  • 4.1 Matériels
  • Le Vendeur garantie pendant une période d'un (1) an à compter de la date de la livraison du Vendeur, la cas échéant, que les matériels fournis sont de qualité marchande et exempte de matériaux défectueux, ou vices de fabrication ou de conception. Les Produits réparés ou échangés dans le cadre de la garantie sont garantis dans les mêmes conditions pour une durée de six (6) mois à partir de la date de leur expédition à l'Acheteur, ou jusqu'au terme de la garantie d'origine si celle-ci excède six (6) mois. Notre garantie sur les PC de marque tel que HP, IBM ou d'autres fabricants correspond à la garantie fabricant. Nous tenons à souligner que les fabricants de PC remplacent le matériel défectueux pendant la période de garantie, mais ils ne s’occupent pas de la réinstallation des logiciels sur le PC (Windows 2000 ou Windows XP inclus). Pendant la période de garantie le Vendeur s’engage à réinstaller les logiciels sur le PC réparé au siège du Vendeur. Tous les déplacements et les travaux pour la réinstallation des logiciels effectués chez l'Acheteur seront facturés.

  • 4.2 Logiciel
  • Sauf dispositions contraires d'un contrat de licence du Vendeur et d'un tiers, le Vendeur garantie pour une durée d'un (1) an à compté de la date du bulletin de livraison ou de la facture du Vendeur, le cas échéant, que les logiciels et microprogrammes standard fournis en vertu des présentes, lors qu'ils sont utilisé avec le matériel agréé par le Vendeur, fonctionnent conformément aux spécifications publiées, préparées, approuvées et émises par le siège du Vendeur. Le Vendeur ne déclare ni ne garantie explicitement ou implicitement, que le fonctionnement des logiciels et microprogrammes se fera sans interruption ni erreur, ou que les fonctions contenues dans ses logiciels et microprogrammes répondront à l'usage auquel l'Acheteur les destinent ou à ses besoins. Toute correction des logiciels ou microprogrammes est garantie pour une durée de trois (3) mois à compter de la date d'expédition à l'Acheteur ou jusqu'au terme de la garantie d'origine si celle-ci excède trois (3) mois.

  • 4.3 Réparation ou échange
  • Le Vendeur garantie pour une durée de six (6 ) mois à compter de la date de la livraison du Vendeur, le cas échéant, que les matériels réparés ou échangés hors garantie sont exempts de matériaux défectueux et de vices de fabrication. Les Produits fournis en échange peuvent être neufs ou reconditionnés.

  • 4.4 Service
  • Le Vendeur garantie que les Produits comprenant des services, en ce compris des prestations d'ingénierie et des programmes d'applications personnalisées, qu'ils soient facturés sur la base d'un prix fixe ou du temps passé et du matériel fourni, seront effectués conformément aux pratiques générales admises dans l'industrie, dans la mesure où lesdits services sont soumis à des critères d'acceptation écrits approuvés préalablement par le Vendeur. Toute autre garantie relative aux services effectués est exclue.

  • 4.5 Spécifications de l'Acheteur
  • Le Vendeur ne garantie pas et ne peut être tenu responsable ni de toute spécification de conception, matériau ou construction fournis ou indiqués par l'Acheteur et incorporés aux Produits, ni pour des produits fabriqués ou provenant d'autres fabricants ou fournisseurs indiqués par l'Acheteur. La garantie de tels Produits sera limitée exclusivement à la garantie éventuellement donnée par le fabricant ou fournisseur d'origine sous réserve des limitations de ladite garantie.

  • 4.6 Recours
  • Les garanties ci-dessus se limitent, au choix du Vendeur, au remplacement, à la réparation, à la réexécution ou à la modification des Produits, ou le cas échéant avec l'accord du Vendeur, à l'octroi d'un crédit égal à leur prix d'achat, et ce seulement après retour des Produits. Les Produits fournis en échange peuvent être des Produits neufs ou reconditionnés. Toute prestation de garantie, effectuée autre part qu'au siège du Vendeur est à la charge de l'Acheteur.

  • 4.7 Généralités
  • La garantie ne peut être mise en oeuvre que dans la mesure où (1) le Vendeur est informé par écrit dans les meilleur délais et que (2) le contrôle des Produits effectué par le Vendeur lui démontre qu'aucun des défauts présumés n'est imputable à une mauvaise utilisation; à une négligence, à l'installation, opération, entretien, réparation, intervention ou modification impropre; à un accident ; ou à une détérioration ou dégradation anormale de tout ou partie des Produits résultant de l'environnement physique ou de la présence de parasites électriques ou électromagnétiques.

  • 4.8 Divers
  • Les présentes garanties excluent toute autre garantie, explicite, implicite ou de droit, en ce compris les garanties implicites de qualité marchande ou l'aptitude à un usage particulier, ainsi que toute garantie de fonctionnement ou d'application, et ne bénéficient qu'aux Acheteurs du Vendeur.

5 Limitation de responsabilité

En aucun cas le Vendeur ne peut être tenu responsable pour tout préjudice direct ou indirect. Le Vendeur ne peut être tenu responsable pour tout dégât causé par une erreur de programmation ou une mauvaise manipulation effectuée par l’un de ces employés lors d’une mise en service ou lors d’un dépannage. La responsabilité du Vendeur relative à toute autre préjudice ou obligation d'indemnisation, ne peut excéder le prix des Produits concernés, et ce nonobstant toute assurance éventuelle.

6 Logiciels en licence

Les Produits comprenant des logiciels ou des microprogrammes peuvent faire l'objet de termes et conditions particuliers stipulés dans des contrats de licence distincts concédés par le Vendeur, lesquels prévaudront en cas de conflit avec les présentes. De tels Produits ne pourront être ni livrés, ni mis à la disposition de l'Acheteur tant que celui-ci n'aura pas accepté les termes et conditions desdites contrats de licence distincts.

7 Offres

Les offres écrites restent valables trente (30) jours à compter de leur émission, sauf mention contraire. Les propositions de prix faites oralement expirent le jour même où elles sont formulées. Toute erreur de frappe ou d'écriture est sujette à correction.

8 Prix

Tout prix ou autre information mentionnés dans toute publication émanant du Vendeur sont susceptibles d'être modifiés sans préavis et doivent être confirmés par une offre spécifique. De telles publications ne peuvent être considérées comme constitutives d'une offre de vente mais simplement comme une source d'information générale. L'Acheteur payera ou remboursera au Vendeur toute taxe assise sur les ventes, l'utilisation, droit de douane, TVA ou toute taxe similaire. La main d'oeuvre et tout autre service (en ce compris les heures supplémentaires, les frais de déplacement) seront facturés, conformément aux tarifs du Vendeur en vigueur à la date d'exécution desdits services, sauf accord particulier du Vendeur confirmé dans l'offre ou la confirmation de commande. La main d'oeuvre facturée au temps passé comprend le temps de transport à destination et en provenance du lieu de travail, ainsi que le temps d'attente des représentants du Vendeur.

9 Modifications

Toute demande de modifications de commande émanant de l'Acheteur, en ce compris celles affectant la spécification, l'étendue, et la livraison des Produits, doivent être faites par écrit et sont soumises à l'accord préalable du Vendeur et à ajustement de prix, de délai et de tout autre terme ou condition pouvant en être affecté. Dans tous les cas, le Vendeur se réserve le droit de refuser toute modification jugée dangereuse, techniquement déconseillée, contraire aux règles ou normes acceptés d'ingénierie ou de qualité ou incompatibles avec les capacités de conception ou de fabrication du Vendeur.

10 Retours

Tout retour de Produits sera soumis à l'accord préalable du Vendeur. Les produits retournés sous garantie ou hors garantie doivent être dûment emballés et expédiés à l'adresse spécifiée par le Vendeur. Les emballages doivent être dûment étiquetés suivant les instructions du Vendeur et expédiés par l'Acheteur, tous frais et port payés.

11 Annulation de commande

Une commande ne peut être annulée par l'Acheteur, avant expédition, que par avis écrit et moyennant le payement au Vendeur de frais raisonnables d'annulation et de restockage, comprenant le remboursement des coûts directs, auxquels s'ajoute un dédommagement des conséquences subies. Les frais d'annulation de commande des Produits personnalisés ou fabriqués selon les spécifications de l'Acheteur peuvent être égaux au prix de vente desdits Produits. Le Vendeur est en droit d'annuler une commande à tout moment pour justes motifs, par avis écrit, et aura droit aux frais d'annulation et de restockage ci-dessus mentionnés. Aucune annulation de commande pour juste motif émanant de l'Acheteur ne sera effective à moins que et jusqu'à ce que l'Acheteur ait accordé par écrit au Vendeur un préavis de 45 jours pour rectifier la cause invoquée, restée sans effet.

12 Force majeure

Le Vendeur ne peut être tenu responsable pour toute perte, préjudice ou retard dû à un manquement résultant de causes dépassant raisonnablement son contrôle, en ce compris : tout événement fortuit ou du fait de l'Acheteur, tout fait des autorités civiles ou militaires, incendies, grèves, inondations, épidémies, quarantaines, guerres, émeutes, retard dans les transports, embargos. Dans l'hypothèse de tels retards, les délais d'exécution du Vendeur seront augmentés d'une durée raisonnablement rendue nécessaire afin de les compenser.

13 Litiges

Les parties devront s'efforcer de bonne foi de résoudre dans les meilleurs délais tout litige résultant des présentes, par négociations entre représentants dûment autorisées. En cas d'échec, les partis s'efforceront de bonne foi de régler le litige en nommant un médiateur indépendant, dont la rémunération et les frais seront supportés à part égale par chaque partie. Tout litige non résolu par la négociation ou la médiation pourra alors être soumis au tribunal compétent selon les termes des présentes. Seules ces procédures s'appliqueront à la résolution de tout litige entre les parties.

14 Réglementation applicable

Le présent contrat et tout litige qui peut en résulter seront régis et interprétés conformément à la loi et seront soumis à la juridiction exclusive des tribunaux, du lieu où le Vendeur a son établissement principal. Si une disposition du présent contrat s'avérait être partiellement ou totalement nulle, cela ne saurait affecter en aucun cas les autres dispositions.

15 Cession

Le présent contrat ne peut être cédé par l'une des parties sans le consentement de l'autre. Ce consentement écrit n'est autrefois pas nécessaire en cas de transfert interne par le Vendeur en raison d'une fusion ou de toute autre réorganisation de sociétés.